Lincoln Cathedral News - Chapter Letter 17.02.2019

In the Westminster Shorter Catechism, described as The Humble Advice of the Assembly of Divines published in 1647 at a synod of Scottish and English theologians, a key question is…

Read More
Lincoln Cathedral News - Chapter Letter 23.12.18

Sacred Space on 16th December took as its theme ‘Encountering Angels’. Angels are a difficult thing to get our heads round! Yet our faith tells us that angels are all…

Read More

This Chapter Letter will be available at church on Remembrance Day, 11 November 2018, as we remember those fallen in war on the centenary of the Armistice. In the words…

Read More

November is a month when we do a great deal of remembering. First the Church’s calendar brings us All Saints, when we remember and celebrate the heroes of the Christian…

Read More

Sunday 30 September to Saturday 13 October 2018 On the 27th September, the church remembers Vincent de Paul. He had been educated by a Franciscan order and was ordained in…

Read More

Sunday 16 September to Saturday 29 September 2018 Christine Wilson, Dean   Sal McDougall, Precentor   Paul Overend, Chancellor    John Patrick, Subdean      Rachel Revely, Assistant Curate The issue of unity (or to…

Read More

Sunday 2 September to Saturday 15 September 2018 Christine Wilson, Dean Sal McDougall, Precentor Paul Overend, Chancellor John Patrick, Subdean Rachel Revely, Curate There is a short story by EM…

Read More

Sunday 19 August to Saturday 1 September 2018 Christine Wilson, Dean   Sal McDougall, Precentor   Paul Overend, Chancellor    John Patrick, Subdean Rachel Revely, Curate   2018 marks the 200th anniversary of…

Read More

Sunday 05 August to Saturday 18 August 2018 A hundred years ago, on 8th August, the Battle of Amiens began. The offensive by British, Australian, Canadian and French forces, advanced 7…

Read More
Load More Stories